Deleting Tags

The Faria Team
  • Updated

You can permanently delete the tags from your system by navigating to: Settings > Forms > Tags > Manage Tags.

Screenshot: You can permanently delete the tags from your system by navigating to

Select the Manage Tags tab:

Screenshot: Select the Manage Tags tab

You can sort the columns- Title, Student Count, or Contact Count- in ascending or descending order using the up/down arrow icons next to the column name. This feature allows you to identify tags that are not linked to any students so they can be deleted.

You may select one or multiple tags, scroll to the bottom of the page, and click Delete to permanently remove them from your system

Additionally, you can Edit or Archive a tag. 

  • You can use the Edit button to rename a tag

  • Archiving hides a tag without deleting it and moves it to the bottom of the page, where archived tags are displayed in an expandable list. You can restore archived tags at any time.

Screenshot: Archiving hides a tag without deleting it and moves it to the bottom of the page, where archived tags are

Please be aware that deleted tags cannot be restored. Choose them carefully!
 

Share

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful